DeutschEnglish
AGBs

General Terms and Conditions

(version as of July 2010)


The following GeneralTerms and Conditions (“T&Cs”) apply to all our offers and to all thecontracts we conclude (“Contract[s]”).Our performance is renderedexclusively subject to the following T&Cs. Any conflicting or divergingGeneral Terms and Conditions of the Customer shall not apply to the Contract, unlesswe have expressly agreed to their application. Our T&Cs shall apply even ifwe perform without reservation, despite being aware of the Customer’s

conflicting ordiverging General Terms and Conditions. Any

future businessrelations with the Customer shall likewise be governed by the followingT&Cs, even if these are not expressly agreed anew at that time. OurSupplementary Terms for Service Agreements, Software Maintenance Agreements andHardware Maintenance Agreements shall apply in addition to the followingT&Cs.

1.         Offer, Conclusion of the Contract

1.1.      Alloffers issued by us are without obligation and nonbinding, unless the offerconcerned has expressly been designated binding by us in writing. A Contract isonly concluded at the time we issue a written order confirmation, or at thelatest upon our rendering performance.

1.2.      Weor our own suppliers have exclusive title to and copyright in any and alldocuments and their content that are enclosed with our offer.

1.3.      The scope of our obligation to performis determined exclusivelyby ourwritten order confirmation along with any specifications of performance provided therein. Wereserve theright tomake technical alterations which do not impair the goods’ ability tofunction.

1.4.      Datesof delivery or performance are only binding if we have expressly declared thembinding in writing.

2.         Payment,Invoicing

2.1.      Unless otherwise agreed by and between theparties, invoices must be paid without deduction within 30 days of receipt ofinvoice.

2.2.      We are entitled to issue separate invoicesfor part-deliveries that the Customer can use separately.

3.         Passingof Risk, Delivery, Reporting Defects

3.1       Delivery ex works. The risk of the goods’accidental destruction or deterioration passes to the Customer when the goodsare handed over to the forwarder we have chosen.

3.2       Upon delivery, the Customer mustimmediately inspect the outer condition of the goods, report any transportdamage to the forwarder effecting delivery, secure evidence of the damage, andnotify us accordingly without undue delay both by telephone and in writing.

3.3.      In the event of the Customer reporting anydefects, the Customer must grant and ensure unhindered access to the premisesand to the equipment concerned.

4.         Customer’sObligations to Cooperate

4.1.      TheCustomer shall assist us in the rendering of the agreed performance to areasonable extent and insofar as is necessary and reasonable. The Customerundertakes in particular to provide and run the required equipment free ofcharge (e.g. hardware and software, communications facilities).

4.2.      If anyservice cannot be provided or cannot be provided in good time for reasons forwhich the Customer is responsible, in particular because the Customer hasfailed to cooperate or to cooperate in good time as specified in Section 4.1above, then the Customer shall compensate us for any losses or damage thusincurred and for any additional expenses. Moreover, in any such case all thedates and/or deadlines for performance agreed between the parties shall beextended by the duration of the delay for which the Customer is responsible. Furtherrights to which we are entitled shall remain unaffected.

4.3.      TheCustomer undertakes to comply with any and all software license terms and termsof use stipulated for the software we supply by the respective softwaremanufacturer (including the operating system installed on the hardwaresupplied).

4.4.      Being theowner of the hardware we have supplied, the Customer is itself responsible forits proper disposal when finally ceasing its use. We are in no way obliged totake back and dispose of any hardware that is discarded equipment pursuant toSect. 10 (2) Clause 1 of the German Electrical & Electronic Equipment Act [ElektroG].

5.         Warranty

5.1.      Material Defects

(a)       If anygoods supplied by us have defects that impair their contractual use more thanjust insubstantially, then first of all the Customer shall be entitled eitherto subsequent improvement or to a substitute delivery (postperformance), at ourown option. If the Customer has set a reasonable deadline for post-performance,and if we refuse post-performance or if post-performance ultimately fails, thenthe Customer shall be entitled to withdraw from the Contract or to demand anappropriate reduction of the purchase price, at its own option. Postperformanceshall not be deemed to have ultimately failed until at least two attempts tomake subsequent improvements have produced no successful results.

(b)       If an itemdiverges slightly from our confirmed specifications without its functionalitybeing affected, then the Customer may only demand a reduction of the purchaseprice.

(c)           We shall pay any expenses incurred for thepurpose of post-performance, in particular transport costs, travelling costs,labour costs and the cost of materials. Any additional time and cost incurredon us due to the Customer having taken the goods to some location other thanthe original place of delivery shall be borne by the Customer.

5.2.      Defects inTitle

(a)       If athird-party right is infringed in connection with the Customer’s use of an itemunder the normal or agreed circumstances, and if claims in this respect areasserted against the Customer by the proprietor of such rights, then theCustomer must notify us in writing without undue delay about the claims beingasserted by the third party. At our own option and at our own expense, we shalleither obtain the right to use the item for the Customer’s benefit, orre-design the item in such a manner that no rights are infringed, or take backthe item for the invoiced amount after deducting reasonable compensation forits previous use by the Customer. However, this shall only apply if, by making reasonableefforts, we are unable to find some other solution, or if we cannot reasonablybe expected to accept such other solution. We shall be released from our obligationspursuant to sentences 2 and 3 above if the Customer fails to follow ourinstructions for averting such third-party claims.

(b)       If asolution in the sense of Section 5.2 (a) sentence 3 is impossible orunacceptable to us, then the Customer shall be entitled to claim damages andreimbursement for expenses, subject to the limitation of liability set out inSection 7 below.

5.3.      Providedthat the Contract does not involve performances vis-à-vis a Consumer asCustomer, all the Customer’s warranty claims for defects shall becomestatute-barred one year after delivery of the goods.

5.4.      TheCustomer’s compensation claims for defects shall be governed by the provisionsof Section 7 below. Sect. 444 of the German Civil Code [BGB] shallremain unaffected.

5.5.      Productspecifications and/or advertising claims may only be regarded as guarantees ofcharacteristics and/or guarantees of durability if we have expressly confirmedthis in writing.

6.         Installation, Acceptance

6.1.      If weinstall the goods supplied, then the Customer must effect acceptance onlocation immediately after installation has been completed. Obvious installationdefects must be reported immediately. Once acceptance has been effected withoutreservation, claims for obvious defects are excluded.

6.2.      All theCustomer’s warranty claims for defective installation work shall becomestatute-barred one year after acceptance of installation has been effectedpursuant to Section 6.1 abov.

6.3.      Wheninstalling goods, we are under no obligation to check any preceding work doneby third parties, or to point out that such work has been done incorrectly orto poor standards.

7.         Liability

            Any obligation on our part to pay compensationto the Customer shall be governed by the following provisions of this Section7:

7.1.      If we actwith intent or gross negligence, or if we assume a guarantee forcharacteristics and/or for durability, or if we fraudulently conceal a defect,then we shall be liable in accordance with statutory regulations.

7.2.      We shallbe liable in accordance with statutory regulations for any mortal injury,physical harm and damage to health resulting from slight negligence on ourpart. In all other respects, we shall only be liable for negligent breaches ofcardinal duties, but only for predictable damage typical for the type ofcontract. A cardinal duty shall be understood to mean an essential contractualobligation, performance of which is imperative for implementing the contractand may be always relied on by the Customer.

7.3.      Liabilityfor predictable damage typical for the type of contract, which has to becompensated in the event of a breach of cardinal duty pursuant to Section 7.2above, is limited to an amount of EUR 25,000 per claim and a total of EUR 100,000for all claims within one contract year.

7.4.      We shallnot be held liable for any damages resulting from negligence, unless otherwiseprovided for in Sections 7.1 to 7.3 above.

7.5.      Liabilityin accordance with the statutory provisions of German product liability lawshall remain unaffected.

8.         Retention of Title

8.1.      We reservetitle to the goods supplied (reserved goods) until all the claims have beensatisfied to which we are entitled vis-à-vis the Customer at any present orfuture time under our business relations with the Customer.

8.2.      Untiltitle passes to the Customer, the latter is under the obligation to handle thereserved goods with care.

8.3.      TheCustomer is entitled to re-sell the reserved goods in the ordinary course ofbusiness, as long as the Customer does not default in its payment obligations.By way of security, the Customer herewith assigns to us any claims to paymentcreated on re-selling reserved goods. We hereby authorise the Customer tocollect the payment claims assigned to us in ist own name and for our account;this authority to collect receivables may be revoked at any time, but only ifthe Customer defaults in its payment obligations. At the Customer’s request, weshall be under the obligation to release the security provided by the Customerpursuant to sentence 2 above, if the value of the items of security furnishedby the Customer exceeds our total collateralised receivables by more than 20%.

8.4.      Reservedgoods may not be pledged or assigned to third parties by way of security.

8.5.      TheCustomer is under the obligation to immediately inform us about any re-locationof the reserved goods.

8.6.      If theCustomer acts in breach of contract, and in particular if it defaults inpayment, we shall be entitled to take back the reserved goods, to demandassignment of the Customer’s claims to surrender vis-à-vis any third parties,or – once a reasonable period of grace has expired without avail – to withdrawfrom the Contract. Taking back reserved goods and/or demanding their returnshall not count as withdrawal from the Contract, unless we expressly issue awritten declaration of withdrawal. For the purpose of taking back the reserved goods,the Customer is under the obligation to grant us access to the premises wherethey are located.

9.         Assignment, Setoff, Right of Retention

9.1.      Receivables,rights and/or obligations under this Agreement may only be assigned ortransferred by the Customer with our prior written permission. This does notapply to the assignment of payment claims pursuant to Sect. 354a of the GermanCommercial Code [HGB].

9.2.      Onlycounterclaims that are undisputed or have been declared res judicata maybe offset by the Customer against our own payment claims.

9.3.      TheCustomer may only assert right of retention for counterclaims created directlyunder the Contract. A Customer who is an entrepreneur, a public corporation ora government agency managing public assets is only entitled to assert a rightof retention or a right to refuse performance if its counterclaims areundisputed or have been declared res judicata.

 

 

10.       Non-Disclosure

10.1.    Each partyis under the obligation to keep secret the other party’s business and tradesecrets and any other confidential information and matters requiring protection– including the offer documents which we submit to the Customer – which becomeknown or are provided in connection with performance of the Contract (referredto in their entirety as “Confidential Information”).

10.2.    ThisSection10 shall not apply to information:

            (a)   that becomes public knowledge without anybreach of contract by the other party; or

            (b)   that was known to the party concerned priorto its communication; or

            (c)   that is imparted by a third party entitled todo so; or

            (d)   that has to be disclosed under statutory regulationsor under a government or court order.

10.3.    Thereceiving party may only use Confidential Information for the purpose ofperforming the Contract, and must treat the same confidentially for a period ofthree (3) years after termination of the Contract (indefinitely in the case ofsoftware).

10.4.    Ontermination of the Contract, the receiving party is obliged at the request ofthe disclosing party to destroy any and all Confidential Information, or tosurrender it to the party disclosing it.

11.       Restrictions on Performance Obligations: ForceMajeure, Receipt of Supplies

11.1.    Neither party shall be liable forperformance of its obligations if such performance is prevented by forcemajeure. This shall include in particular incidents that are unpredictable,uncontainable, and beyond the control of the parties, in particular storms,flooding, landslides, earthquakes, high winds, lightning, fire, epidemics, actsof terrorism, armed combat (irrespective of whether war is declared), revolts,explosions, strikes or other labour unrest, sabotage, energy cuts, and expropriationby government agencies.

11.2.    Our obligation to perform is subject to our receivingcorrect and punctual deliveries of goods or services upfront from our ownsuppliers. However, this only applies insofar as we have concluded an identicalcontract with the respective supplier to cover the transaction, and providedincorrect or unpunctual delivery is not due to our own fault.

12.       Export Restrictions

12.1.    TheCustomer’s attention is hereby drawn to the fact that in the event ofexporting, the goods we supply may be subject to export legislation or exportregulations laid down by other countries or by the European Union, and thatthey may only be used or transferred in accordance with such export legislationor export regulations. If the Customer is considering exporting goods suppliedby us, then the Customer itself must perform and meet all and any reporting andapproval obligations and requirements ensuing from such export legislation andexport regulations.

 

 

13.       Termination without Notice (of On-Going Obligations)

13.1.    Weare entitled to terminate the Contract without notice:

            -  where periodic instalments have been agreed,if the Customer defaults in payment of at least two consecutive invoicedamounts or of a not insubstantial part there of; or

                ifthe Customer defaults in payment more than once; or

            -  if a petition is filed for insolvencyproceedings to be instituted against the Customer’s assets, or if suchinsolvency proceedings are actually instituted or turned down due to lack ofassets; or

            -  if there is a risk of a deterioration of theCustomer’s financial situation.

Applicationof Sect. 321 of the German Civi Code [BGB] remains unaffected.

13.2.    Otherstatutory rights entitling the parties to give extraordinary notice forterminating the Contract shall remain unaffected.

14.       Miscellaneous

14.1.    If any oneor more provisions of these T&Cs are or become ineffective orunenforceable, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

14.2.    Anyamendment to the Contract must be done in writing. This also applies to anywaiver of the requirement for written form.

14.3.    TheContract shall be exclusively governed by German law, excluding provisions ofGerman private international law and excluding the CISG.

14.4.        If the Customer is a trader, a publiccorporation, or a government agency managing public assets, Düsseldorf shall bethe venue for any and all disputes arising from or in connection with theContract. We are also entitled to sue at the Customer’s registered location.

AGBs

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

der modus high-tech electronics GmbH (Stand: Juli 2010)


Geltung und Anwendungsbereich dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend „AGB“) gelten für alle unsere Angebote und von uns geschlossene Verträge (nachfolgend „der Vertrag“ bzw. „die Verträge“). Wir leisten ausschließlich unter der Geltung der AGB. Entgegenstehende oder von diesen AGB abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden nicht Vertragsinhalt, es sei denn, wir haben deren Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt. Diese AGB gelten auch dann, wenn wir Leistungen in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder von diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichender Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden vorbehaltlos erbringen. Diese AGB gelten auch für künftige Geschäftsbeziehungen mit dem Kunden, auch wenn die Geltung dieser AGB dabei nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden sollte. Ergänzend zu diesen AGB gelten unsere Zusatzbedingungen für Dienstverträge, Softwarepflegeverträge und Wartungsverträge.

1.         Angebot / Vertragsschluss

1.1.      Sämtliche von uns abgegebenen Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, sofern wir das betreffende Angebot nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich als verbindlich bezeichnet haben. Ein Vertrag kommt erst durch unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung, spätestens jedoch mit Bereitstellung der Leistung durch uns zustande.

1.2.      Die Eigentums- und Urheberrechte an den unseren Angeboten beigefügten Unterlagen und deren Inhalten stehen ausschließlich uns oder anderen Vorlieferanten zu.

1.3.      Für den Umfang unserer Leistungen ist ausschließlich unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung nebst etwaigen Leistungsbeschreibungen maßgebend. Technische Änderungen, durch die die Funktion der Ware beeinträchtigt wird, bleiben während der Lieferzeit vorbehalten.

1.4.      Liefer- und Leistungstermine sind nur dann verbindlich, wenn sie von uns ausdrücklich schriftlich als verbindlich bezeichnet worden sein.

2.         Zahlung / Rechnungsstellung

2.1.      Soweit nicht abweichend zwischen den Parteien vereinbart, sind Rechnungen ohne Abzug innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Zugang der Rechnung zu bezahlen.

2.2.      Wir sind berechtigt, Teillieferungen, die vom Kunden selbstständig genutzt werden können, separat in Rechnung zu stellen.

3.         Gefahrübergang / Lieferung / Mängelrüge

3.1       Die Lieferung erfolgt ab Lager. Mit Übergabe der Ware an das von uns bestimmte Transportunternehmen geht die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs oder der Verschlechterung der Ware auf den Kunden über.

3.2       Der Kunde wird unverzüglich nach der Anlieferung die äußerliche Beschaffenheit der Ware untersuchen, etwaige Transportschäden gegenüber dem ausliefernden Transportunternehmen beanstanden, die Beweise dafür sichern sowie uns unverzüglich fernmündlich und schriftlich hiervon unterrichten.

3.3.      Im Falle etwaiger Mängelrügen durch den Kunden ermöglicht und gewährt dieser uns ungehinderten Zugang zu den betreffenden Räumen und Geräten.

4.         Mitwirkungspflichten des Kunden

4.1.      Der Kunde unterstützt uns bei der Erbringung der vereinbarten Leistungen soweit erforderlich, zweckdienlich und zumutbar. Der Kunde verpflichtet sich insbesondere, kostenfrei die erforderliche Kundenausrüstung (z.B. Hard- und Software sowie Kommunikationsmittel) bereitzustellen und zu betreiben.

4.2.      Kann eine Leistung aus Gründen, die im Verantwortungsbereich des Kunden liegen, nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig durchgeführt werden, insbesondere weil die in Ziffer 4.1. genannten Mitwirkungsleistungen durch den Kunden nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig erfüllt worden sind, hat der Kunde die uns hierdurch entstehenden Schäden und zusätzlichen Aufwendungen zu ersetzen. Ferner verlängern sich in diesem Fall sämtliche zwischen den Parteien vereinbarten Lieferfristen und/oder -termine um die Dauer des Zeitraums der durch den Kunden zu vertretenden Verzögerung. Weitergehende uns zustehende Rechte bleiben unberührt.

4.3.      Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, sämtliche Softwarelizenz- und Nutzungsbedingungen des jeweiligen Softwareherstellers, die für die von uns gelieferte Software (einschließlich der auf gelieferter Hardware installierten Betriebssoftware) gelten, zu beachten.

4.4.      Der Kunde ist als Eigentümer der von uns gelieferten Hardware selbst dafür verantwortlich, diese nach endgültiger Aufgabe ihrer Nutzung zu entsorgen. Eine Verpflichtung unsererseits, die Hardware als Altgerät gemäß § 10 Abs. 2 Satz 1 Elektro- und Elektronikgerätegesetz zurückzunehmen und zu entsorgen, besteht nicht.

5.         Gewährleistung

5.1.      Sachmängel

(a)       Sind von uns gelieferte Waren mit Mängel          behaftet, die ihren vertragsgemäßen Gebrauch nicht nur unerheblich beeinträchtigen, so steht dem Kunden nach unserer Wahl zunächst das Recht auf Nachbesserung oder Neulieferung (Nacherfüllung) zu. Hat der Kunde uns eine angemessene Frist zur Nacherfüllung gesetzt und verweigern wir die Nacherfüllung oder schlägt diese endgültig fehl, bleibt dem Kunden das Recht vorbehalten, wahlweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder die Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises zu verlangen. Die Nacherfüllung gilt nicht als endgültig fehlgeschlagen, bevor nicht mindestens zwei Nachbesserungsversuche erfolglos geblieben sind.

(b)       Bei einer Funktionstauglichkeit im Rahmen der zugesagten Eigenschaften eines von uns bestätigten Pflichtenheftes nicht einschränkenden unerheblichen Abweichung der Ware kann der Kunde nur die Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises verlangen.

(c)           Wir tragen die zum Zweck der Nacherfüllung erforderlichen Aufwendungen, insbesondere Transport-, Wege-, Arbeits- und Materialkosten. Etwaigen zusätzlichen Aufwand, der dadurch bei uns entsteht, dass die Ware vom Kunden an einen anderen Ort als die ursprüngliche Lieferadresse verbracht wurde, trägt der Kunde.

5.2.      Rechtsmängel

(a)       Werden im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Ware im vereinbarten oder gewöhnlichen Umfeld durch den Kunden Rechte Dritter verletzt und entsprechende Ansprüche von Rechteinhabern ge-genüber dem Kunden geltend gemacht, hat der Kunde uns unverzüglich nach Geltendmachung des Anspruchs durch den Dritten schriftlich zu benachrichtigen. Wir werden nach eigener Wahl und auf eigene Kosten dem Kunden das Recht zur Nutzung der Ware verschaffen oder die Ware rechtsverletzungsfrei gestalten oder die Ware abzüglich einer angemessenen Nutzungsentschädigung zu dem in Rechnung gestellten Entgelt zurücknehmen. Dies gilt jedoch nur, wenn wir keine andere Abhilfe mit angemessenem Aufwand erzielen können oder eine solche Abhilfe für uns nicht zumutbar ist. Wir werden von unseren Verpflichtungen gemäß den Sätzen 2 und 3 frei, wenn der Kunde bei der Abwehr solcher Ansprüche Dritter nicht gemäß unseren Weisungen handelt.

(b)       Soweit eine Abhilfe im Sinne von Ziffer 5.2. Buchstabe (a) Satz 3 nicht möglich ist oder uns nicht zumutbar sein sollte, ist der Kunde berechtigt, in den Grenzen der Haftungsbeschränkungen gemäß Ziffer 7 Schadensersatz- oder Aufwendungsersatz-ansprüche geltend zu machen.

5.3.      Sofern kein Verbrauchsgüterkauf vorliegt, verjähren sämtliche Mängelgewährleistungsansprüche des Kunden in einem Jahr nach Ablieferung der Ware.

5.4.      Etwaige Schadensansprüche des Kunden wegen Mängeln unterliegen den Regelungen in Ziffer 7.

            § 444 BGB bleibt unberührt.

5.5.      Als Beschaffenheits- und/oder Haltbarkeitsgarantien sind Produktbeschreibungen und/oder werbliche Angaben nur insoweit zu verstehen, als diese ausdrücklich schriftlich von uns als solche bestätigt worden sind.

6.         Installation / Abnahme

6.1.      Soweit die gelieferte Ware von uns installiert worden ist, hat die Abnahme durch den Kunden unverzüglich nach Abschluss der Installation an Ort und Stelle zu erfolgen. Erkennbare Installationsmängel sind sofort zu beanstanden. Nach vorbehaltloser Abnahme sind Ansprüche wegen erkennbarer Mängel ausgeschlossen.

6.2.      Sämtliche Mängelgewährleistungsansprüche des Kunden wegen Mängeln der Installation verjähren in einem Jahr nach der Abnahme der Installation gemäß Ziffer 6.1.

6.3.      Wir sind bei von uns durchgeführten Installationen nicht verpflichtet, Vorleistungen Dritter zu überprüfen und auf deren unsachgemäße oder unfachmännische Ausführung hinzuweisen.

7.         Haftung

            Jegliche Schadensersatzverpflichtung von uns gegenüber dem Kunden unterliegt den nachfolgenden Regelungen dieser Ziffer 7:

7.1.      Bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit, Übernahme einer Beschaffenheits- und/oder Haltbarkeitsgarantie sowie arglistigem Verschweigen eines Mangels haften wir nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

7.2.      Bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit haften wir im Fall der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Im Übrigen haften wir bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit nur bei Verletzung einer Kardinalpflicht und nur für den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden. Unter einer Kardinalpflicht ist eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht zu verstehen, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Kunde regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

7.3.      Die Haftung für den im Fall der Verletzung einer Kardinalpflicht gemäß Ziffer 7.2. zu ersetzenden vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden ist der Höhe nach auf € 25.000 je Schadensfall und auf

            € 100.000 für alle Schadensfälle innerhalb eines Vertragsjahres beschränkt.

7.4.      Soweit sich eine Haftung für Schäden infolge von Fahrlässigkeit nicht aus den vorstehenden Ziffern 7.1. bis 7.3. ergibt, haften wir für solche Schäden nicht.

7.5.      Die Haftung nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes bleibt unberührt.

8.         Eigentumsvorbehalt

8.1.      Bis zur Erfüllung sämtlicher Forderungen, die uns aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Kunden gegen diesen jetzt oder künftig zustehen, behalten wir uns das Eigentum an der gelieferten Ware (Vorbehaltsware) vor.

8.2.      Bis zum Eigentumsübergang ist der Kunde verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware pfleglich zu behandeln.

8.3.      Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsgang weiter zu veräußern, so lange er mit seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht in Verzug ist. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf der Vorbehaltsware entstehenden Entgeltforderungen tritt der Kunde bereits jetzt sicherungshalber an uns ab. Wir ermächtigen den Kunden hiermit widerruflich, die an uns abgetretenen Entgeltforderungen für unsere Rechnung im eigenen Namen einzuziehen. Diese Einziehungsermächtigung kann nur widerrufen werden, wenn der Kunde mit seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen in Verzug gerät. Wir sind verpflichtet, die vom Kunden gemäß Satz 2 gewährten Sicherheiten auf Verlangen des Kunden freizugeben, soweit der Wert der vom Kunden gewährten Sicherheiten unsere zu sichernden Forderungen insgesamt um mehr als

            20 % übersteigt.

8.4.      Verpfändungen oder Sicherungsübereignungen der Vorbehaltsware an Dritte sind unzulässig.

8.5.      Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, uns jeden Ortswechsel der Vorbehaltsware unverzüglich mitzuteilen.

8.6.      Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, ins-besondere bei Zahlungsverzug, sind wir berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware zurückzunehmen, Abtretung der Herausgabeansprüche des Kunden gegen den Dritten zu verlangen oder - nach fruchtlosem Ablauf einer angemessenen Nachfrist - vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Das Rücknahmeverlangen und/oder eine Zurücknahme der Vorbehaltsware bedeuten keinen Rücktritt, soweit dieser nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich von uns erklärt wird. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, uns zum Zweck der Rücknahme der Vorbehaltsware den Zugang zu den Räumen, in denen sich die Vorbehaltsware befindet, zu gewähren.

9.         Abtretung / Aufrechnung / Zurückbehaltungs-recht

9.1.      Forderungen, Rechte und/oder Pflichten aus dem Vertrag darf der Kunde nur nach unserer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung abtreten bzw. übertragen. Dies gilt nicht für die Abtretung von Geldforderungen gemäß § 354 a HGB.

9.2.      Der Kunde darf gegenüber unseren Zahlungsan-sprüchen nur mit solchen Gegenansprüchen aufrechnen, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

9.3.      Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht kann der Kunde nur wegen unmittelbar aus dem Vertrag herrührender Gegenansprüche geltend machen. Dem Kunden, der Unternehmer, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, steht die Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts oder eines Leistungsverweigerungsrechts nur wegen unbestrittener oder rechtskräftig festgestellter Gegenansprüche zu.

10.       Geheimhaltung

10.1.    Beide Parteien sind verpflichtet, Betriebs- und Geschäftsgeheimnisse sowie sonstige vertrauliche und schutzwürdige Informationen und Angelegenheiten der jeweils anderen Partei, die ihnen im Zusammenhang mit der Auftragserfüllung anvertraut oder bekannt werden, einschließlich der von uns dem Kunden unterbreiteten Angebotsunterlagen (nachfolgend im Ganzen „Vertrauliche Informationen“), geheim zu halten.

10.2.    Diese Ziffer 10 findet keine Anwendung auf Informationen die

            (a)   ohne vertragswidriges Handeln der anderen Partei allgemein bekannt sind; oder

            (b)   einer Partei vor Ihrer Übermittlung bekannt war; oder

            (c)   von einem Dritten mitgeteilt werden, der zur Übermittlung berechtigt ist; oder

            (d)   aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorschriften oder behördlicher oder gerichtlicher Anordnungen zu offenbaren sind.

10.3.    Die empfangende Partei darf Vertrauliche Informationen nur für die Zwecke der Erfüllung des Vertrages verwenden und hat diese für einen Zeitraum von drei (3) Jahren nach Beendigung des Vertrages (bei Software jedoch für einen unbegrenzten Zeitraum) vertraulich zu behandeln.

10.4.    Die empfangende Partei ist auf Verlangen der offenbarenden Partei verpflichtet, bei Beendigung des Vertrages sämtliche Vertraulichen Informationen an die offenbarende Partei herauszugeben oder zu vernichten.

11.       Einschränkungen der Leistungspflicht: Höhere Gewalt / Vorbehalt der Selbstbelieferung

11.1.    Keine Partei haftet für die Erfüllung ihrer Pflichten, wenn diese Erfüllung durch höhere Gewalt verhindert wird. Dies beinhaltet insbesondere Ereignisse, die unvorhersehbar, nicht beherrschbar und außerhalb der Kontrolle der Parteien liegen, insbesondere auch Unwetter, Überschwemmungen,   Erdrutsche, Erdbeben, Stürme, Blitzeinschläge, Brände, Epidemien, Terrorakte, Ausbruch von Kampfhandlungen (ob mit oder ohne Kriegserklärung), Aufstände, Explosionen, Streik oder andere Arbeitsunruhen, Sabotage, Unterbrechungen der Energieversorgung, Zwangsenteignung durch staatliche Stellen.

11.2.    Unsere Leistungsverpflichtung steht unter dem Vorbehalt richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung mit Waren oder Vorleistungen durch unsere Vorlieferanten. Dies gilt jedoch nur, soweit wir mit dem jeweiligen Vorlieferanten mit der gebotenen Sorgfalt ein kongruentes Deckungsgeschäft geschlossen haben und die richtige oder nicht recht-zeitige Lieferung nicht auf unserem Verschulden beruht.

12.       Export-Beschränkungen

12.1.    Der Kunde wird hiermit darauf aufmerksam gemacht, dass die von uns gelieferte Ware im Fall des Exports unter Umständen den Exportgesetzen und -bestimmungen anderer Staaten oder der Europäischen Gemeinschaft unterliegen kann und deren Nutzung oder Übertragung gemäß diesen Exportgesetzen und -bestimmungen zu erfolgen hat. Sollte der Kunde einen Export der von uns gelieferten Ware in Betracht ziehen, sind sämtliche aus diesen Exportgesetzen und -bestimmungen resultierenden Anzeige- und Genehmigungspflichten durch den Kunden zu erfüllen.

13.       Außerordentliche Kündigung des Vertrages (bei Dauerschuldverhältnissen)

13.1.    Wir sind zur außerordentlichen fristlosen Kündigung berechtigt, wenn:

            -  der Kunde bei periodisch fällig werdenden Zahlungen mit der Zahlung von mindestens zwei aufeinander folgenden Rechnungsbeträgen oder einem nicht unerheblichen Teil hiervon in Verzug ist; oder

            -  wiederholt in Zahlungsverzug geraten ist; oder

            -  wenn ein Insolvenzverfahren über das Vermögen des Kunden beantragt oder ein Insolvenzverfahren gegen den Kunden eröffnet oder dessen Eröffnung mangels Masse abgelehnt wird.

            -  Vermögensverfall bei dem Kunden zu befürchten ist. Die Anwendung des § 321 BGB bleibt unberührt.

13.2.    Sonstige gesetzliche Rechte der Parteien zur außerordentlichen Kündigung des Vertrages bleiben unberührt.

14.       Allgemeine Schlussbestimmungen

14.1.    Im Falle der Unwirksamkeit oder Undurchführbarkeit einer oder mehrerer Bestimmungen dieser AGB bleibt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen unberührt.

14.2.    Jede Änderung des Vertrages bedarf der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für den Verzicht auf die Schriftformerfordernis.

14.3.    Der Vertrag unterliegt ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Geltung der Verweisungsnormen des deutschen internationalen Privatrechts und des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen.

14.4.    Sofern der Kunde Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögen ist, ist Düsseldorf Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten, die aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertrag entstehen. Darüber hinaus sind wir berechtigt, auch am Sitz des Kunden zu klagen.